2.0 PATCH NOTES

[UPDATE] Now and the future

Hello! It’s iz.t here to give an update after a veeeeeeeery long hiatus.

A lot has happened in that time and I’m at a loss as to what the future (both personally and for this group/project) will turn out to be like. Nevertheless I’d love to start translating again—gotta continue from where I dropped off in November 2017.

On a serious note: I saw that another group, Cherry Light Translations, had picked up My Dream Guy Became A Dog for Chapters 1-5 which would’ve been absolutely fine had I not noticed a big problem. I won’t mince around with my words, so basically: their Chapter 1 translation (which was supposedly machine translated) seems to overlap a lot with mine. In fact, I ran both texts through a few plagiarism checkers and got either above 80% or even 100% similarity from all of them. Here’s some proof: click here for Spicy Hot Tea. I’m impressed by how their machine translation turned out to be the same text that my very much human brain spent hours translating. I’ve sent them a message asking for a retranslation or complete removal. Not impressed 🙂

tldr: am back maybe…?

Leave a comment